The Foundation for the National Institutes of Health (FNIH), Bethesda, Md, has added five distinguished directors to its board of directors:

  • Dr Joseph Feczko, senior VP, chief medical officer, Pfizer Inc
  • Peter Neupert, corporate VP, Health Solutions Group, Microsoft Corp
  • Kurt L. Schmoke, dean, Howard University School of Law
  • Dr Samuel O. Thier, professor emeritus, Medicine and Health Care Policy at Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Anne Wojcicki, co-founder of 23andMe