Nineteen students have been nominated for the 2009-2010 Outstanding AuD Student scholarship given by the Audiology Foundation of America (AFA), Lafayette, Ind. One third-year residential AuD student will win the award through the program.

The scholarship was established to recognize and support the top students. The winner will be announced in mid June, and the student will be honored at an event held at his or her university next fall. This scholarship is funded by donations.

The nominees are:

John Burkart – AT Still University
Holly Tegeder – Ball State University
Sarah Johnson – Louisiana Tech University
Katie Raciboski – Northeast Ohio AuD Consortium
Erin Burns – Northeastern University
Mary McCullough – Nova Southeastern University
Jodi Hensel – Ohio State University
Jennifer Karpicke – Purdue University
Jay Vachhani – Rush University   
Laura DeJulia – Salus University
Lauren Paroly – Towson University
Kimberly Dale – University of Arizona
Justyna Lorenc – University at Buffalo
Jennifer Dively – University of Cincinnati
Amanda Ucci – University of Connecticut
Kandice Westphal – University of Oklahoma
Jenifer Powers – University of Pittsburgh
Daniel Putterman – Washington University School of Medicine
Heather Strader – Wayne State University