March 1

The Audiology Foundation of America (AFA) announces 31 nominations for its 2007-2008 Outstanding AuD Student scholarship awards. The $4,500 scholarships will be awarded to two second-year residential Au.D. students.

The Outstanding AuD Student scholarships were established to recognize and support the “best and brightest” of AuD students. Winners will be announced in mid-June and students will be honored at events conducted at their universities. These scholarships are funded through a grant from the Oticon Foundation, also known as the William Demant and Wife Ida Emilie Foundation.

The following students have been nominated:

Dionna Prow – A.T. Still University/Arizona School of Health Sciences
Michelle Harker – Ball State University
Kristin Ciongoli – Bloomsburg University   
Camie Wheeler – Central Michigan University
Melissa McNichol – James Madison University
Tasha Edwards – Lamar University
Brittany Day – Missouri State University
Kelli Wright – Northeast Ohio Au.D. Consortium
Claire Yeargers – Ohio State University   
Felicia     Stallings – Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Andrea Edgerton – Purdue University
Jacqueline Busen – Rush University
Irina Shterenberg – The Graduate Center – CUNY
Mary Carson – Towson University
Christina Dambra – University at Buffalo
Ryan Whitaker – University of Arizona
Stephanie Godelfer — University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Elizabeth Willig – University of Cincinnati
Samantha Glover – University of Connecticut
Kelli Murphy – University of Kansas
Caitlin    Rawn – University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Gregory Genna – University of Pittsburgh
Benjamin Russell – University of South Florida
Erin Castioni – University of Texas- Dallas
Jared    Meyers – University of Utah
Heather Zingler – University of Wisconsin-Madison
Lindsay Rentmeester – Vanderbilt University
Alison    Mensi Brockmeyer – Washington University in St. Louis
Hillary    Swain – University of North Texas
Holly Anne Morlas – University of South Alabama       
Suzie     Ip – Long Island Au.D. Consortium